WISDOM’s 6th LNG USA scheduled for 21 – 22 September 2022 in Houston, Texas will host an exclusive Awards Night on 9 March to recognise and honour some of the greatest innovations and breakthroughs in the LNG sector. Below are the categories under which the nominations are open:

Our Esteemed Jury

We are delighted to announce the return of the Gas & LNG Industry Awards Ceremony! It is a great privilege to recognise the companies and individuals that have made outstanding contributions to the industry, especially during the challenging times of the COVID-19 pandemic and their extra effort surely goes a long way. In our award ceremony, we will be honouring those very entities, with the assistance of our Jury Panel. Our jury members will be evaluating each nomination individually, based on their efforts and our set out criteria, to recognise the most deserving winner.

Jim Linn

Chief Information Officer
American Gas Association

David Baumgartner

Managing Director
Kerogen Ventures LLC

Amanda Duhon

EIC North & Central America

Below Are The Categories Under Which The Nominations Are Open:

During the COVID-19 pandemic LNG companies active in shipping, ports, logistics and many other sectors, have been in the front line, going the extra mile to ensure that economies keep functioning and the public receives essential goods and supplies. WISDOM will present an extra special award this year in recognition of that contribution. This award will go to the company, or group of employees who, in the opinion of the judges, have made the most exceptional contribution to overcoming the challenges presented by COVID-19. This could be by introducing innovative solutions, new ways of working, and introducing and harnessing new technology to keep supply chains moving and employees and customers safe.
The LNG Service Provider award will be given to an organisation in recognition of providing outstanding services through their technological innovative solutions, whether through op-erational technology (OT), information technology (IT) or field services for the processing of LNG during the difficult period of the COVID-19 pandemic.
This award will recognise the individual who has made the most outstanding contribution to the future development of the US LNG industry through commercial and/or technical innovation and knowledge development within their organisation.
This award will recognise the organisation that has made a significant contribution to the role played by LNG / natural gas in energy transition such as advocating the use of LNG / gas, reducing emissions, replacement of coal, reliable partner for renewable energy sources, etc.
This award will recognise the organisation that has a product innovation based on green technology which most significantly contributes towards a carbon-neutral future. Judges will examine how efficiently the product(s) addresses the concerns of GHG emissions and environmental pollution, fits in the industry’s long-term decarbonisation plans, and brings a welcoming change to the LNG sector.
The award will go to the organisation which has taken strategic, proactive and innovative security and privacy efforts to help the organisation address real risks, build resilience, increase trustworthiness, and create a conducive environment for doing business and thus enabling the organisation to harness data protection as a lever for business growth.

We would like to have your voice heard. We are looking for nominees under six categories. Please fill the form below and let us know your contributions and/or achievements.

    Exemplary Response to COVID-19 Pandemic Award - Nominee's Information

    LNG Service Provider of the Year Award - Nominee's Information

    LNG Executive of the Year Award - Nominee's Information

    Outstanding Contribution In Energy Transition Award - Nominee's Information

    Green Technology Award - Nominee's Information

    Best Practices In Cybersecurity Award - Nominee's Information

    Past Events